top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME :

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

You Do What You Want When You're [Colour] Poppin'


There's nothing like a nice coat of lipstick to complete a fresh beat face! Often times I, as an african american woman, find it difficult to select lip colors that complement and are highly flattering to my chocolate completion. I love looking up reviews and try-ons of makeup products, tested by youtubers with a similar skin shade to myself, before I purchase. This is especially the case for lipsticks to ensure that I will like how they look on me.


I recently discovered two amazing tools that I would like to share with woman of color who love makeup like myself. They are extremely helpful in seeing products represented on diverse models. One of which is the app COCOA Swatches, which has many great sections including blog posts, makeup swatches, a playlist of black youtube beauty gurus, and many other useful features. The app is dedicated solely to the world of black beauty. Secondly, I stumbled upon an Instagram account - exclusively for Colourpop products- called @colourpop4colouredgirls. Although they have not updated their account with a new post since May of this year, they do have a suitable collection of photos. The pictures display a variety of Colourpop shades on black woman {reposted from their accounts}. I also appreciate the feature of the Colourpop website itself, that shows swatches of their products on a light-toned, medium toned, and dark toned model for reference.


After the recommendations I received from these three guides I made my decision. I purchased all the shades of liquid lipsticks and lippie stix that I felt would look best on me, and now my collection is finally complete! 20 liquid lipsticks and 9 lippie stix later, I feel confident knowing that I have the perfect lip color for any occasion! I will consider doing a separate post about the liquid lipsticks {including the new metallics} but for now, here are the 9 Colourpop lippie stix I decided to order! I loved the fact that lippie stix all contain vitamin e, mango, avocado, & shea butter as ingredients in their formulas - not only do they look pretty but they are healthy for your lips. I hope you find this helpful and let me know in the comments below which is your favorite! Stay Fabulous & share with your favorite fashionistas.

xoxo

- Miss Anon Fabulous

bottom of page